0 2 min 4 dys

The ICC Team of the Year recognises 11 outstanding individuals who have impressed one and all – be it with the bat, the ball or their all-round exploits in a calendar year.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday named the T20I Team of the Year for both men’s and women’s cricket, naming 11 players each, who have impressed fans with their batting, bowling and all-round exploits in 2022, for both the sides.

The ICC Men’s Team of the Year in T20Is comprises three from India, two each from England and Pakistan and one apiece from New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, and Ireland. Jos Buttler, who led the England team to a title haul at the T20 World Cup last November in Australia, has been named as the captain of the side.

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year: Jos Buttler (C/WK), Mohammad Rizwan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Philips, Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf, Josh Little.

ICC Women’s T2OI Team of the Year: Smriti Mandhana, Beth Mooney, Sophie Devine (C), Ash Gardner, Tahlia McGrath, Nida Dar, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sophie Ecclestone, Inoka Ranaweera, Renuka Singh.

Read original article here

DMCA compliant image

Denial of responsibility! Gulehri.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@gulehri.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *