0 3 min 1 yr

2022-02-04 18:37:00

Peshawar Zalmi and Karachi Kings confronted one another in match quantity 11 of Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) seventh version as Nationwide Stadium Karachi. — PCB

KARACHI: Shoaib Malik and bowlers joined arms to help Peshawar Zalmi defeat Karachi Kings by 9 runs in match quantity 11  to push their workforce to the fourth spot within the ongoing Pakistan Tremendous League’s (PSL) factors desk.

The Zalmi had set a 174-run goal for Kings after Babar Azam opted to bowl first in opposition to Peshawar.

Kings skipper Babar Azam performed a sensational innings and scored 90 runs off 63 balls with the help of 12 fours and one six.

No different batter might rating even 35 runs in opposition to a robust Peshawar Zalmi bowling assault.

Mohammad Umar picked up three wickets, whereas Shoaib Malik, Hussain Malik and Usman Qadir took a one wicket every.

Peshawar’s innings

Early of their innings, Zalmi seemed set to publish an enormous complete within the powerplay however as soon as Umaid Asif eliminated the damaging Hazratullah Zazai within the sixth over, the run price slowed down.

Peshawar’s batting confronted one other setback after Asif eliminated Kamran Akmal within the tenth over.

Haider Ali and Shoaib Malik seemed all set to capitalise on the beginning given by the openers however Aamir Yamin eliminated Ali to place a dent in Peshawar’s batting.

When Ali’s wicket fell, Zalmi had been 103/3 with seven overs left within the innings.

Nevertheless, a 59-run partnership between Malik and Australian Ben Reducing helped Zalmi recuperate. It was Umaid Asif, as soon as once more, who broke the partnership by dismissing Reducing within the final over of the Zalmi innings.

Peshawar ended their innings for 173/4 courtesy Malik’s 52 from 28.

Taking part in XI

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam (c), Sharjeel Khan, Ian Cockbain, Mohammad Nabi, Sahibzada Farhan, Lewis Gregory, Imad Wasim, Aamir Yamin, Umaid Asif, M Talha Khan, M Imran Jr

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal, Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, S Rutherford, Ben Reducing, Wahab Riaz (c), Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, M Umar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *