0 3 min 1 yr

2022-02-13 13:52:00

LAHORE: Residence workforce Lahore Qalandars can be aiming to get one step nearer to the Pakistan Tremendous League 7 (PSL) playoffs when it should tackle former champions Quetta Gladiators in match 20 of the event at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium today (Sunday) night.

Qalandars have 8 factors from 6 video games whereas Quetta have 6 factors from 6 video games.

Either side will enter the match with the next large wins of their earlier encounters. Lahore Qalandars had defeated Multan Sultans on Friday whereas Quetta had defeated Islamabad United.

Qalandars’ captain Shaheen Shah Afridi can be hoping for one more good begin by Fakhar Zaman who has thus far scored 416 runs in 6 innings, smashing one century in 4 half-centuries. His lowest particular person rating within the event is 38 – the one outing by which he couldn’t rating a half-century.

Alongside with Shafiq, Abdullah Shafiq and Kamran Ghulam have additionally scored some first rate runs within the event thus far which ought to give Afridi confidence on the batting line that additionally has the companies of skilled Mohammad Hafeez and England’s Phil Salt and Harry Brook.

The bowling lineup of Lahore Qalandars, though failed to defend 200+ whole twice, is world-class with the likes of Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf and Rashid Khan in it. The younger Zaman Khan has additionally been spectacular.

Then again, Gladiators will hope for extra fireworks by Jason Roy who had scored a match-winning 116 when each the edges had met in Karachi that helped Quetta comfortably chase the goal of 205.

Sarfaraz has additionally returned to type with his match-winning knock towards Islamabad on Saturday night time.

Nonetheless, Sarfaraz will anticipate some exhausting work from his bowlers on this match at Lahore’s house floor. Gladiators bowlers have conceded 190+ in 4 out of six outings.

Each the edges have met one another 13 instances in PSL with Quetta main 7-6. Qalandars will certainly purpose to degree the rating on Sunday.


Quetta Gladiators: James Vince, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Hassan Khan, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, James Faulkner, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Muhammad Ashar Qureshi, Noor Ahmad, Ahsan Ali, Luke Wooden, Ghulam Mudassar, Dan Lawrence and Will Smeed.

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ahmed Daniyal, Fakhar Zaman, Phil Salt, Harry Brook, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Zaman Khan, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Syed Faridoun, Mohammad Imran Randhawa and Akif Javed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *