0 2 min 1 week

Lahore Qalandars Captain Shaheen Afridi celebrates while a Peshawar Zalmi batter looks on during the 15th fixture of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on February 26, 2023. — PSL  

Babar Azam-led Peshawar Zalmi put Shaheen Afridi-led Lahore Qalandars to bowl after winning the toss of the second Eliminator of the ongoing season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Friday.

The Qalandars and Zalmi have clashed twice in the tournament so far. Qalandars trumped Zalmi in their first clash, while Zalmi triumphed in the second clash.

In the second-last match of the tournament, both sides will battle for a final chance to book a spot in the final against Multan Sultans on Saturday.


Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Sikandar Raza, Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, Jordan Cox (wk), Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (wk) and Shane Dadswell.

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (c), Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Aamer Jamal, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Haseebullah Khan, Khurram Shahzad, Richard Gleeson, Sufyan Muqeem, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Usman Qadir, Jimmy Neesham and Haris Sohail. 

More to follow…

Read original article here

DMCA compliant image

Denial of responsibility! Gulehri.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@gulehri.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *