0 3 min 1 yr

2022-02-05 18:16:00


KARACHI: Multan Sultans registered their fifth straight win within the seventh version of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) as they thumped Peshwar Zalmi by 57 runs.

Hazratullah Zazai was the one top-order batter to hit for the Zalmi, however after that, all batters fell in fast intervals. The Afghan batter managed to hit 43 runs with the assistance of 5 fours and one six.

Ben Chopping was the one different batter to attain and maintain the Zalmi’s run fee from utterly collapsing as he hit 52 runs.

Imran Tahir and Shahnawaz Dahani had been capable of take three wickets, whereas Blessing Muzarabani and Abbas Afridi took a scalp every.

Multan’s innings

After being invited to bat, the Sultans handed a mammoth 223-run goal to one-time PSL winner Peshawar Zalmi.

Sultans reached the massive whole courtesy of Mohammad Rizwan’s terrific 82 runs, Tim David’s sensational 18-ball fifty, which is the second-fastest half-century within the historical past of PSL, and three big sixes within the final over from Khushdil Shah.

Sultans got a rollicking opening begin of 85 runs from Shan Masood and Rizwan, which offered the strong basis for an enormous whole.

Rizwan counted to carve out runs by holding the one, after which it was Tim David’s batting that stole the present as soon as once more.

He notched the second-fastest fifty of PSL by hitting six sixes and two fours in a sheer entertaining knock.

The Zalmi bowlers had a horrible outing after they invited Sultans to bat first.

Skipper Wahab Riaz went to the cleaners as he conceded 55 runs in 4 overs, England’s Saqib Mahmood conceded 37 in three overs.

Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, and Shoaib Malik took one wicket every, however they had been additionally smashed badly.

Taking part in XIs:

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c)(wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Johnson Charles, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, Anwar Ali, Abbas Afridi, Imran Tahir, Blessing Muzarabani, Shahnawaz Dahani

Peshawar Zalmi XI: Kamran Akmal (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Ben Chopping, Wahab Riaz (c), Saqib Mahmood, Mohammad Umar, Usman Qadir, Salman Irshad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *